The University Committee on Facilities met at 4 pm on 12 April 2023 on Zoom.

Bud Freeman chaired with the following committee members in attendance: Virginia Fleming, Casie Legette, William Mason, Kristi Schaller, John Turner, Kyleigh Weaver and Victor Wilson. The chair determined that a quorum was not present as there were only 8 representatives present

The following members were not in attendance: Yehia Abdelsamad, Jeffrey Benjamin, Matthew Bilskie, Kevin Burke, Jon Calabria, Charles Easley, Thea Ellenberg, Jeremy Gibbs, Bernadette Heckman, Laura Kelley, M.A. McCrackin, Christopher Shumway, and Ashfaq Sial. Pete Bettinger, Gwynne Darden, Michelle Lofton and Daniel Silk had prior conflicts.

The chair will reach out to the Facilities Management Division regarding signage for handicap fire evacuations – a request from one of the committee members. The Chair will also solicit candidates for the committee chair position for FY 24.

The committee adjourned at 4:20 pm.

Respectfully, Bud Freeman