PRAC Meeting Minutes

January 12, 2023, 3:30-4:30 PM
Zoom
Minutes Recorded by Katie Chapman

MEMBERS ATTENDING

Koushik Adhikari Parastoo Azadi Jose Buitrago Adrian Childs Carolina Darbisi Karen DeMeester Robert Dove Patrick Finn Mike Fulford David Garfinkel Daniel Hall Christina Hanawalt Jesse Hostetter
David Leigh
Pamela Orpinas
Andy Owsiak
Lance Palmer
Chris Peterson
Eric Rubenstein
Lynne Seymour
Jill Stefaniak
Michael Winship
Angela Yao
GUESTS
Katie Chapman
Maggie Parker

Parastoo Azadi called the meeting to order at 3:30 pm. A quorum was present.

PRAC Chair Parastoo Azadi led the election of the next PRAC Chair. Jill Stefaniak was nominated and voted PRAC Chair, her service as chair begins August 1, 2023. The vote was unanimous with 23 PRAC members approving the vote.

Parastoo Azadi gave an overview of the spring committee process. PRAC members will lead subcommittee discussions of their program review on eLC after each report is finalized. Katie will email all PRAC members with more details as final reports are available.

Parastoo Azadi led a discussion and vote on a PRAC bylaw change to expand the number of committee seats and expand the senior faculty definition to include Senior Lecturer and Principal Lecturer.

The PRAC Chair-Elect Jill Stefaniak led a discussion asking for feedback on the program review process. Members provided feedback on self-study components, LOA review logistics, and team charge changes.

Katie Chapman presented information items about the program review process.

- One-year follow-up reports from the 2020-2021 review cycle have been submitted to OAIE.
- Unit orientation meetings for the upcoming 2023-2024 review cycle will be scheduled later this semester.

Parastoo Azadi adjourned the meeting at 4:30 pm.