Committee on Facilities

To review and evaluate policies concerning campus planning, the use of University land and facilities, and campus safety and to recommend necessary changes to the Council, the President, and appropriate offices.

Membership

Faculty: One voting member of the Committee on Facilities shall be elected from the faculty of each School or College, except for the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, which shall have two voting members, one representing the Arts and Humanities and the other the Sciences. Faculty may be elected from within or outside the University Council and shall serve three-year terms.

Students: One undergraduate student and one graduate/professional student shall be elected as Committee members from and by the student members of the University Council. The student members may be elected from within or outside the University Council. These students shall serve one-year terms as voting members.

Staff: Two staff members, elected by the Staff Council, shall serve three-year terms as voting members.

Administration: The Associate Vice President for Facilities Management Division, the Chief of the UGA Police Department, the Associate Vice President for Facilities Planning and University Architect, and the Vice President for Student Affairs shall serve as voting members.

Committee on Facilities Chair: The Chair of the Committee on Facilities shall be elected each year from among the faculty and staff members on the committee.

Agenda for Committee on Facilities

Sep 7, 2023 02:30 PM Eastern Time (generally meets virtually the first Thursday every month)

https://uga-ced.zoom.us/j/95940265726?pwd=R3FucjB3RXVMVDN0N0pTSGtpR3VZZz09

Agenda Items

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Approval of Minutes
- 3. Secretary Nominations
- 4. Review of schedules for meetings
- 5. Discussion on Open Meetings requirements
- 6. New Business
- 7. Closing action Items
- 8. Adjournment