UGA Faculty Affairs Committee Meeting

April 14, 2025; 11-11:30 a.m. (Zoom)

In attendance: Andrews, Tessa; Archuleta, Kristy; Beyette, Fred; Boudreau, Maric; Chess, Shira; Darbisi, Carolina; Fitt, William; Glenn, Travis; Hill, Janette; Hill, Daniel; Holladay, Steven; Leach, Erin; Markewitz, Daniel; Martin-Williams, Jean; Medlock, Amy; Mojock, Christopher; Navara, Kristen; Okech, David; Pardue, Doug; Tackett, Randall; St. Pierre, Elizabeth (Chair);

In absentia: DeMaria, Don; Saleh, Eman

Agenda

To approve the 5 additional changes (9 changes total) of the APT Guidelines

Minutes

- 1. List of 9 changes marked in green on the APT Guidelines dated March 31, 2025.
 - a. Jean Martin-Williams moved a motion to approve the 5 new changes. Steven Halliday seconded.
 - b. Amendment by Janette Hill: Motion to vote as a block on the 5/9 that have not been approved yet. Unanimously approved.
- 2. 5. p. 27: "... appointment shall be granted only in cases in which the faculty member at minimum is appointed as an tenured associate professor or professor..." Change in Highlight made.
- 3. David Okech moved a vote for the 5 additional changes, including the entire document with 9 total changes to be sent to the UC EC next year.
 - a. No, Jeanette Hill, Chris Mojock, and Randall Tacket (3).
 - b. Yes -(18).

Motion passed and the proposal to revise the Guidelines with the nine changes will be sent to the UC EC next year.

4. Missing members will be emailed to vote on Item 3.

The final vote on the motion, including 3 members who voted after the meeting via email—Amy Medlock, Don DeMaria, and Eman Saleh—was 20 YES and 4 NO.

Submitted by David Okech

VOTE on Motion to approve 5 additional changes and send the revised Guidelines with 9 total changes to UC's Executive Committee for its first meeting of 2025-2026.

Tessa Andrews	Yes
Kristy Archuleta	Yes
Fred Beyette	Yes
Maric Boudreau	Yes
Shira Chess	Yes
Carolina Darbisi	Yes
Don DeMaria	Yes

William Fitt	Yes
Travis Glenn	Yes
Janette Hill	No
Daniel Hill	Yes
Steven Holladay	Yes
Erin Leach	Yes
Daniel Markewitz	Yes
Jean Martin-Williams	Yes
Chris Mojock	No
Amy Medlock	No
Kristen Navara	Yes
David Okech	Yes
Doug Pardue	Yes
Eman Saleh	Yes
Elizabeth St.Pierre	Yes
Randall Tackett	No
Dehai Zhao	Yes