## **PRAC Meeting Minutes**

September 8, 2021, 3:00-4:00 PM Zoom Meeting Minutes Recorded by Katie Chapman

## **MEMBERS ATTENDING**

Rebecca Atkins
Parastoo Azadi
Kris Braman
Jose Buitrago
Mary Caplan
Kylee Duberstein
Brian Fairchild
Leslie Feracho
Mike Fulford
Beverly Johnson
Paula Krimer
Piyush Kumar
David Leigh

Paula Lemons
Michael Marshall
Jim Moore
Carol Morgan
Dan Nakano
Aliki Nicolaides
Peter O'Neill
Pamela Orpinas
Lance Palmer
Steven Pottier
Welch Suggs
GUESTS
Allan Aycock
Katie Burr
Katie Chapman

Katie Chapman called the meeting to order at 3:02 pm. A quorum was present.

Katie Chapman led the election of PRAC chair. Kylee Duberstein was nominated and voted PRAC chair.

PRAC Chair Kylee Duberstein called for nominees for chair-elect. Parastoo Azadi was nominated and voted to serve as chair-elect of PRAC.

The PRAC Chair and chair-elect each provided a brief introduction about their work at UGA and experience with the program review process.

Allan Aycock gave an overview of academic program review at UGA, the role of PRAC, committee expectations, and the role of the Office of Accreditation and Institutional Effectiveness.

Katie Burr represented the Office of Instruction and provided an overview on the importance of learning outcomes assessment at the university. Katie Burr will provide learning outcomes assessment reviewer training for PRAC members serving in this capacity.

Katie Chapman reviewed the program review process, elements of the review, procedures for the self-study and the details of virtual program review visits this fall.

Katie Chapman presented information items that will be the next steps in the program review process. Charge meetings will be scheduled this month, self-studies and survey data will be distributed to program review teams on October 1, 2021.

Kylee Duberstein adjourned the meeting at 3:57 pm.