PRAC Meeting Minutes

February 2, 2022, 3:00-4:00 PM Zoom Meeting Minutes Recorded by Katie Chapman

MEMBERS ATTENDING

Rebecca Atkins
Parastoo Azadi
Kris Braman
Jose Buitrago
Carolina Darbisi
Kylee Duberstein
Lesley Feracho
Patrick Finn
Nicholas Fuhrman
Mike Fulford
Dan Hall
Paula Krimer

Piyush Kumar
David Leigh
Michael Marshall
Jim Moore
Dan Nakano
Pamela Orpinas
Lance Palmer
Steven Pottier
Alex Sager
Welch Suggs
GUESTS
Allan Aycock
Katie Chapman

Katie Chapman called the meeting to order at 3:02 pm. A quorum was present.

Katie Chapman reviewed the PRAC term length and shared the list of PRAC members that will roll off the committee this summer.

PRAC Chair Kylee Duberstein explained a change in University Council Policy regarding the election of chairs to standing committees of the university council. She led the election of the next PRAC chair. Parastoo Azadi was nominated and voted PRAC chair, her service as chair begins July 1, 2022.

Kylee Duberstein gave an overview of the spring committee process. PRAC members will lead subcommittee discussions of their program review on eLC after each report is finalized. Katie will email all PRAC members with more details as final reports are available.

The PRAC Chair-Elect Parastoo Azadi led a discussion asking for feedback on the program review process. Members provided feedback on self-study components, virtual review logistics, and team charge changes.

Katie Chapman presented information items about the program review process.

- One-year follow-up reports from the 2019-2020 review cycle have been submitted to OAIE.
- Unit orientation meetings for the upcoming 2022-2023 review cycle have been scheduled for later this semester.
- There were no revisions to the program review BOR template for the coming year.

Kylee Duberstein adjourned the meeting at 3:48 PM.