Special Meeting of the Faculty Affairs Committee – 3/14/2022

12-1 pm

In Attendance: Janette Hill (Chair), Annette Poulsen, George Zheng, Amanda Smith, Amber Prentiss, Artur Muszynski, Esra Santesso, Kent Barnett, Lindsey Harding, Nancy Dellaria, Puneet Dwivedi, Richard Vining, Shira Chess, Thiab Taha, Timothy Grey, Yoo-Kyoung Seock, David Okech, Bettie St Pierre

Guests: Barbara Biesecker, Elizabeth Weeks, Usha Rodrigues

Agenda: Discussion and vote on the Written Annual Evaluation policy

Discussion and Vote: The FAC voted on Friday, March 4, to table the first-presented draft Written Annual Evaluation policy to allow new language to be suggested by Dr. Biesecker, member of FEPP, lead of the FEPP Due Process subgroup, and Chair of UC Executive Committee.

Motion to approve the updated version of the proposed annual evaluation policy document and send it to the Executive Committee for consideration. Mover: Kent Barnett. Second: Elizabeth St. Pierre. Motion passed unanimously.

Dr. Biesecker reminded FAC that we are an independent Standing Committee. FEPP is Advisory to FAC; policy moves from FAC to Executive Committee.

Annette Poulsen moved to adjourn meeting. David Okech seconded motion to adjourn. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 12:54p.