University Council

Faculty Affairs Committee Minutes of Meeting April 1, 2022

Janette Hill, Chair	Esra Santesso
Kent Barnett	Yoo-Kyoung Seock
Shira Chess Nancy Dellaria	Amanda Smith Elizabeth St. Pierre Thiab Taha
Puneet Dwivedi	
Timothy Grey	Richard Vining
Mark Huber	C. Brock Woodson
Artur Muszynski David Okech	
Annette Poulsen	Barb Biesecker (guest)
Amber Prentiss	Elizabeth Weeks (guest)

Meeting called to order at 2:35 by Chair Janette Hill.

Minutes from the meetings of March 4 and March 14 unanimously approved.

As an action item, moved to the review of the Draft PTR Policy forwarded from the Working Group on Faculty Evaluation Policies and Procedures. Vigorous discussion ensued. Several clarifications and revisions of the document were approved by committee. Chair Hill preparing an updated document based on the discussion.

At 4 pm, the discussion of the document was suspended due to time limitations.

Chair Hill congratulated Member Elizabeth St. Pierre on election as incoming Chair of the Executive Committee of the University Council for the 2024-2025 and thanked her for her contributions to faculty governance. The rest of the Committee joined in on the congrats and thank yous.

Motion to adjourn: Member Thiab Taha, seconded by Yoo-Kyoung Seock.

The meeting was adjourned at 4 pm.