Executive Committee Minutes

04/03/2024 03:30 PM - Sanford Hall, Room 109
View Related Documents Online The University Council Executive Committee met on April 3, 2023, in Sanford Hall, Room 109. Guests to the meeting included Bjorn Birgisson, Swarn Chatterjee, Christopher Cleveland, Ted Futris, Erik Ness, Susan Sanchez, and Elizabeth Weeks.

Chair Elizabeth St. Pierre congratulated Derrick Lemons for being elected by the Executive Committee to serve as the next USG Faculty Council representative and as Chair-Elect of the Executive Committee for 2024-2025.

Because a quorum was not present at the meeting, business was not conducted. The meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.

Per the guidance of the Parliamentarian, an electronic vote was held on April 4 in which the action items on the agenda, found below, were unanimously approved by the Executive Committee to be placed on the April 17, 2024, University Council agenda.
Respectfully submitted,
Fiona Liken, Registrar
Secretary to University Council

Executive Committee Members Present
Laura Bierema
John Brocato
Jack Hu
Tom Jones
Derrick Lemons
Fiona Liken
George Moore
David Shipley
Elizabeth St. Pierre
Rebecca Stone
Janet Westpheling